Age of Conan News

It’s not just another blog – it’s blog about CONAN THE BARBARIAN!

Races in Age of Conan

Welcome. Today few words about Age of Conan classes. Choosing a race will limit the classes in which you can play. Check them out!

There are 12 classes, basically, there are 4 “Archetypes”: Priest, Soldier, Mage and Rogue. Now each archetype contains 3 classes.

As a Cimmerian, you can play – Barbarian, Guardian, Conqueror, Dark Templar, Bear Shaman and Ranger.

are barbarians from icy and very cold land of Cimmeria, on the north. They live at the northern cold, mounted region of the Hyboria. They pride themselves on working with their strength, and not relying on magic. They don’t like any type of magic. Or even hate magic.

Aquilonians may not play Mages. As an Aquilonian you can play as Priest of Mitra, Dark Templar, Guardian, Assassin, Conquerer,   Ranger or Barbarian.

The Aquilonians are a people divided behind a front of unity, and threatened behind a show of dominance. Their kingdom, the so-called Flower of the West, is the unrivaled jewel of Hyboria. Aquilonia is currently ruled by King Conan, once powerful barbarian, today wise king and one of the most significant person in whole Hyboria.

As a Stygian you may select from Demonologist (great AoE class), Necromancer (pet class), Assassin, Herald of Xotli (fantastic dps class), Tempest of Set or Ranger.

Stygians are an decadent nation, born of a culture more than 1500 years older than any of their neighboring kingdoms to the north. Stygians are masters of dark arts of magic and dedicated to the worship of the Set, powerful serpent god (evil deity). Stygians can’t play as soldiers.

Which one is my favorite? I think Stygians with their powerful Herald of Xotli class or Necromancer and probably the most unbalanced Demonologist. Herald of Xotli is fantastic class, but its designed only for people who like to die preety often ;-).

See you again


Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: